Monthly Services

2019 end of OCTOBER TO DECEMBER

Sunday 27th October 8.00 Holy Communion (at Christ Church hall) and 10.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 3rd November 10.30 Holy Communion

Sunday 10th November 10.30 Remembrance Sunday Parade Service

Sunday 17th November 10.30 Holy Communion

Wednesday 20th November 10.00 Midweek Communion (in the vestry)

Sunday 24th November 8.00 Holy Communion (at Christ Church hall) and 10.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 1st December 10.30 Holy Communion

Sunday 8th December 8.00 Holy Communion and 10.30 All Age Worship

Sunday 15th December 10.30 Holy Communion

Wednesday 18th December 10.00 Midweek Communion (in the vestry)

Sunday 22nd December 8.00 Holy Communion (at Christ Church hall) and 10.30 Morning Prayer. CAROLS BY CANDLELIGHT in church at 6.30

Tuesday 24th December Christmas Eve 11.30 Midnight Communion

Wednesday 25th December Christmas Day 10.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 29th December 10.30 Holy Communion

 

Come and join us for Sunday worship at 10.30, either holy communion or morning prayer. Our congregation includes all ages and you would very welcome. We use a mix of traditional hymns and new songs and enjoy a social time with a cup of tea or coffee after the service.

There are also two early morning services of holy communion each month, one at St John’s and one at Christ Church Hall. Both are at 8.00. We go quietly through the service without singing which makes a nice, quiet and reflective way to start Sunday.

As well as these we hold a midweek holy communion service at St John’s (in the vestry) on the third Wednesday of the month at 10.00. Again this is a quieter service and provides a good opportunity to pause in the middle of the week and remember God’s presence. If you have never been before walk along the path at the side of church to the vestry door which is round the back of the church building.

Finally we have prayers to start the week in the prayer room at the vicarage every Monday morning at 8.30. We vary the format but always include some reflection on Scripture as well as prayers for our world, local community, the Church and ourselves.

We are always pleased to welcome new people to any of our services. Please be assured of a warm welcome whichever service you come to.